Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 46

Thread: Tool Set Exchange

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Posts
    280

    Default

    I am not sure why they are coming down as a PHP file for you! We will investigate. In the meantime, which tool sets were you looking to download. I can send them to you directly.

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2014
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I also have the issue with these tool sets downloading as PHP files. Could someone send me all the downloads in this thread in the correct format?

    Thank you!

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    679

    Default

    Hey All,

    I did a little more research on this, and it seems to be related to Internet Explorer 11 compatibility settings. There's a few things you can do to address it.

    • Use another browser such as Firefox or Chrome.
    • Download the attachment.php and then rename it to the correct file and extension name.
    • Change your compatibility view settings in IE.


    Since the first two might not be the most flexible options, changing your compatibility view settings in IE is very simple.

    Go to Tools>Compatibility View Settings.



    Add Bluebeam.com to the list.


    Click "Close" and you are done!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Brian F; 09-19-2014 at 09:01 AM.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Posts
    4

    Default Structural Welding tool set

    Attachment 413Hey guys,

    I'm a structural engineer and I have a welding tool set that is different than what bluebeam currently offers. It has the weld body with weld size and length text boxes. You can also Alt click the arrow head to move it where you need it.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  5. #15
    Join Date
    May 2014
    Posts
    3

    Default Saving tool sets

    Just click on the file it will take you to a new tab, then just save to the directory of your choice.

  6. #16
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10

    Default

    I'm new using BlueBeam I downloaded your duct tools file but can't seem to make it work correctly. I select a starting point then an ending point unless I complete a polygon it will stay on the drawing. can you help?

  7. #17
    yhanif Guest

    Default

    Hi,

    I'd recommend double-clicking once you get to the place where you'd like the end-point to be?

  8. #18
    Join Date
    Jan 2015
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Thanks that worked
    can you tell me how to modify the electrical tool set 3/4" conduit so they calculate in feet instead of inches ?

  9. #19
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    46

    Default

    I too was working on weld symbols. I have created this set out of groups. Text is there for both sides size & length even though not filled out. If you only need a single side weld, ungroup and delete the top group. Give it a whirl!
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Wroebuck34; 04-28-2015 at 11:53 AM. Reason: Added Image

  10. #20
    Join Date
    Apr 2015
    Posts
    1

    Default How do I upload the toolsets to by Revu?

    Hi Britney - I can't seem to upload your tool sets to my blue beam. I have saved them to a folder and tried to import them but it doesn't seem to be recognizing a .btx file as a toolset file???

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

    Thanks,

    Mitch

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast